Waning Moon of Birch 1/20/14

Flashback 2012 – Sunset over the Oquirrh Mountains taken from my front porch. This is southwest over houses on Friday, January 20th.
January 20, 2012 sigFlashback 2013 – Icicle on January 20, 2013.

This is my pick photo for today and it stars an icicle hanging off of my home. Hubby picked today, though I really like this one, too. The tree in the background is aspen and I do love the colors here this Sunday, January 20th.

January 20, 2013 sigToday, Monday of 2014, the moon is waning Birch.

1:20:14 branch moon sig1:20:14 waning moon of birch sig1:20:14 moon branch sig“Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon and the truth.”
~ Buddha

“I am inviting you to go deeper, to learn and to practice so that you become someone who has a great capacity for being solid, calm, and without fear, because our society needs people like you who have these qualities, and your children, our children, need people like you, in order to go on, in order to become solid, and calm, and without fear.”

~ Thích Nhất Hạnh

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!

Namaste ~ Raven

3 thoughts on “Waning Moon of Birch 1/20/14

  1. Thank you, Donna, for your lovely comment and feedback. I live in Salt Lake City. That first shot was when I started my daily project in 2012 and I stood on a cinder block from my front porch to take it. The view has been changing as my next door neighbor’s tree has been growing. I started on the 4th of January 2012 and haven’t missed a day yet of pictures and sharing on facebook.

    This year I decided it would be fun to put up the pick (not necessarily the best) photo of the day for 2012 and 2013, along with what I wanted to post for the day’s shots. I don’t edit and have improved some along the way. Utah is very pretty with a diverse landscape. I really enjoy Garden Walk Garden Talk and all of your wonderful photos and writing. I appreciate the inspiration I get from you ! Thank you, again 🙂

  2. Pingback: Sunrise and Frost 1/20/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

