Seed Heads and Sparrow 1/19/14

Flashback 2012 – Oquirrh Mountains and Bingham copper mine on Thursday, January 19. Today was overcast with morning rain. Normally we would have snow at my house rather than rain this time of year.

January 19, 2012 sigFlashback 2013 – Female house finch on Saturday, January 19, 2013.
This is my pick photo of the day and it stars a house finch that I was lucky to catch and represents the many birds I actually saw today when I was out and about to attend a funeral. I had the blessings of seeing 3 ravens, some all white pigeons sitting on an electric line, a big hawk being chased by small birds, starlings, robins and finches feeding on the berries in this photo, and wonders of wonders an eagle. I couldn’t tell if it was a bald or golden eagle because of the sun. I just had to say that all these birds made my day brighter along with spending time with dear friends. The lesson for today is to enjoy the moment because each one is unique and never to be repeated Saturday, January 19th

January 19, 2013 sigToday is Sunday, 2014, and the subjects of today’s photos are seed heads and a bird.  I will label each with the first one being sunflowers.

1:19:14 sunflowers sigThen we have zinnias,

1:19:14 zinnia 1 siganise hyssop,

1:19:14 dark anise hyssop sigcalendula,

1:19:14 calendula light sigand a male sparrow.

1:19:14 sparrow sig“The sparrow that is twittering on the edge of my balcony is calling up to me this moment a world of memories that reach over half my lifetime, and a world of hope that stretches farther than any flight of sparrows.~ Donald G. Mitchell

“You have an appointment with life, an appointment that is in the here and now.”
~Thich Nhat Hanh

Namaste ~ Raven

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!

 

 

One thought on “Seed Heads and Sparrow 1/19/14

  1. Pingback: Happy Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 1/19/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

