Beautiful Adventures With Birds 1/13/14

Flashback 2012 – Close up of what I think of as creeping bearberry on Friday, January 13th. Today’s photos looked more like autumn than mid-winter because of lack of snowfall.

January 13, 2012 signatureFlashback 2013 – Heart of snow in hazel tree on Sunday, January 13, 2013. This is my pick photo for today and it stars a heart of snow in one of my hazel trees.

January 13, 2013 signatureToday is Monday, 2014, and the air has been clear and lovely.  I had two opportunities to take pictures today and they brought beautiful adventures with birds.  My first time was at lunch and I saw these awesome geese.

1:13:14 strolling geese sigSome flew away and went I went to the pond I visit, there they were.

1:13:14 nice water geese sigI saw a lot of birds, but a very magnificent bird that flew low overhead was this bald eagle.

1:13:14 bald eagle sigThe second time I came out was when the sun was setting.  I was greeted by clear air and beautiful color.

1:13:14 wasatch beauty sigThe next little while was filled with beautiful birds and colors as the sun set!  These aren’t in order but I will start with the great blue heron.  The rest of the birds you will probably recognize.

1:13:14 great blue heron flying sig1:13:14 sunset starlings sig1:13:14 starling timp 1 sig1:13:14 ducks at sunset sig1:13:14 sunset duck sig1:13:14 sunset ducks sig1:13:14 ducks in water at sunset sig1:13:14 sunset sig1:13:14 waxing birch sigNamaste ~ Raven

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!

 

One thought on “Beautiful Adventures With Birds 1/13/14

  1. Pingback: A Little Snow (and a Lot of Patience) 1/13/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

