Lessons From Geese 1/7/14

Flashback 2012: I was happy to wake up this morning and see snow. This is ivy looking lovely with the snow and sun shining on it. We really need the snow! Saturday, January 7th

january 7, 2012 signature

Flashback 2013: This is my pick photo of the day and stars the little squirrel that visited in my backyard as I was taking pictures today.  Monday, January 7th

January 7, 2013 signature

Today is Tuesday and it seems that the photo theme was geese and oak leaves.  There are a couple of tall, thin bush like oak trees that still have leaves, though most of them are brown, at my place of temporary employment.  I decided to focus on the little bits of color I could observe.

1:7:14 neat oak leaves signature1:7:14 leaves oak v signature 1:7:14 oak leaves v signatureWhile taking the leaf photos I heard a flock of geese and observed them flying low over the Jordan River.  This was the clearest shot I was able to get through the trees.  Right after the next photo after this they took a sharp left (for them) and flew directly over my head.

1:7:14 flock of geese signatureI was able to quickly switch from still snaps to video and got a short piece with them flying over.  The best part is the sound. I love the sound of them calling to each other as they fly.  It always gives me “goose bumps” 😉

I decided to try and find wise words about geese and was amazed to find a rather well known talk/presentation.

“In the beginner’s mind there are many possibilities; in the expert mind there are few.”        ~ Shunryu Suzuki

Namaste ~ Raven

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!

One thought on “Lessons From Geese 1/7/14

  1. Pingback: Sunshine on Hawthorn Berries and Weeping Atlas Cedar1/7/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

