Walk In Beauty 2012 – 2014 (January 4, 2014)

Today is the anniversary that begins the third year of the Walk In Beauty project that I began on Facebook on January 4, 2012 and that eventually led to this blog.  I have decided that I am going to post the pick photos from each day (2012, 2013 and 2014).  During 2012 and 2013 I had two albums that I shared from, one a “pick photo of the day” and the other had extra pictures of interest from that day.  For now I will only be sharing the “pick” for each day from the past years.  Currently I have a single album, Walk In Beauty 2014, that I upload between 1 and 3 photos a day and share.  I will post these pictures also, giving a 3 year perspective on each day.

On Wednesday, January 4,  2012 I shared, “This is Schlumbergera “Exotic Dancer”. A lovely holiday gift from my husband. I love the Christmas Cactus and this
bright red one is awesome! ”

1_4_12 x-mas cactus jpgFriday, January 4, 2013 I shared, “This is my pick photo for today and it stars ice around an opening in the snow by my bearberry. I featured several photos of this in my extras today with the first taken earlier. As it got colder and colder later in the day you could see the ice crystals on the edges (here looking like hair) forming. January 4th”

january 4 2013 jpgToday, Saturday, January 4, 2014

There are not many leaves left around and these little one’s on my forsythia look like stained glass with the sun shining through. Today is the anniversary of this photo project (I started on January 4, 2012) and this is the first of two pictures for today.
1:4:13 leaves and snow closer jpg name
This little female sparrow is the star of the second photo I have to share today and if you look carefully you’ll see the male in the upper left.
1:4:13 sparrow looking signatureIt will be interesting to see how these daily snapshots compare over time.  I’ll close with this inspirational quote for the day:
“Letting go gives us freedom and freedom is the only condition for happiness.”
~ Thích Nhất Hạnh
Namaste ~ Raven
Our Hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!
One thought on “Walk In Beauty 2012 – 2014 (January 4, 2014)

  1. Pingback: Ice 1/4/15 | Grace and Mystery

Leave a Reply

