Feeling Like Spring

3:9:13 bee white crocus‘I know this is a wonderful moment.
This is the only moment that is real.
3:9:13 catkins close 3:9:13 coming out of white v 3:9:13 conesTo be here and now, and enjoy the present moment is our most wonderful task.
Calming, Smiling, Present moment, Wonderful moment.”~Thich Nhat Hanh

3:10:13 drinking bee

“I am determined not to speak when anger manifests in me.

3:10:13 aspen
I will practice mindful breathing and walking to recognize and look deeply into my anger.

3:10:13 robin catkins

I know that the roots of anger can be found in my wrong perceptions and lack of understanding of the suffering in myself and the other person.

3:10:13 yellow headstand eye3:10:13 two bees

I will speak and listen in such a way as to help myself and the other person to transform suffering and see the way out of difficult situations.”
~Thich Nhat Hanh

“Every time you practice walking meditation, investing your mind and body in every step, you are taking your situation in hand. 3:11:13 interesting perspective

Every time you breathe in and know you are breathing in, every time you breathe out and smile to your out-breath, you are yourself. You are your own master; you are the gardener in your own garden.

3:11:13 bee face

We are relying on you to take good care of your garden, so that you can help your beloved to take care of hers.”

~Thich Nhat Hanh

3:11:13 two bees quite nice

Our hearts give thanks for the Grace in the Universe!

2 thoughts on “Feeling Like Spring

  1. I very much liked this post, many wise words and beautiful, calming images. I am looking up Thich Nhat Hanh now. Thank you for visiting GWGT. I too write much on dandelions. I left you links in my reply to your comment. I think we share the same thoughts on the dandelion.

    • Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I look forward to your posts on GWGT, though this is the first time I have commented. I felt compelled to say something because I actually enjoy the little sparrows in my yard 🙂

Leave a Reply

